pAphVIII (pPH075)


From Irina Sizova, Peter Hegemann lab, Humboldt University-Berlin October 2017

Streptomyces rimosus aminoglycoside-5 ́- phosphotransferase aphVIII selection marker optimized to C. reinhardtii codon bias, controlled by the HSP70A/RBCS2 tandem promoter and RBCS2 3’ UTR.

Selection in C. reinhardtii: paromomycin (10-40 μg/ml)
Host strain: DH10b
Selection in E. coli: ampicillin (100 µg/ml)
Link to sequence and map (GenBank, updated 09/2019)
Sequence (.docx file)

Overview of all CRISPR/Cas9 plasmids from the Hegemann lab

Visit for more info or contact